这十种Made in Mexico的产品可能会刷新你对墨西哥制造业的认知

七月 21, 2021

墨西哥以其蓬勃发展的制造业闻名于世,所生产的商品以及服务的行业种类繁多。从电子产品到汽车零部件,许多日常工作和生活中的必需品都由墨西哥制造。下面这十种产品就是在墨西哥制造的。


鉴于墨西哥制造业的诸多优势,许多企业已将制造业务转移到墨西哥,或者直接在当地建厂。近年来,墨西哥成为了大公司谋求增产创收的近岸外包的 “要地”。事实上,对于现今在世界各地使用的各类产品,其中有许多都带有“Made in Mexico”的标签。

  1. 电视机和电子产品

在墨西哥制造的电视机上尽享足球盛宴

从超高清电视机到数字液晶屏,墨西哥可谓是电视机、显示屏等家用和商用电子产品的顶级制造商。LG、索尼和三星都选择在墨西哥生产4K超高清电视。奇瓦瓦州(Chihuahua)蒂华纳(Tijuana)作为墨西哥的电子制造业中心,在2018整年的电子制造业出口额高达370亿美元。蒂华纳不但拥有三星数字化研究和技术开发中心,而且也是电视及音箱巨头Vizio最重要的生产制造基地之一。


  1. 工具

墨西哥制造的梯子和工具

工作或生活中用到的许多得力工具,都是由墨西哥制造的。Werner公司作为世界顶级的梯子、登山装备及配件制造商和分销商,其生产的产品就源自墨西哥华雷斯(Juarez)工厂。此外,世界一流的电力工具制造商Milwaukee Electric Tool Corporation已投资8,600万美元在科阿韦拉州(Coahuila)托雷翁(Torreón)建厂,已于2020年4月正式投入运营。


  1. 糖果

墨西哥生产的糖果

墨西哥作为巧克力的发源地,已经成为了美国糖果商好时公司(Hershey's)的“蜜糖罐”。虽然好时的糖果生产基地遍布世界各地,但好时在哈利斯科州(Jalisco)埃尔萨尔托(El Salto)和新莱昂州(Nuevo Leon)蒙特雷(Monterrey)都设有加工工厂。自从2001年以来,老牌糖果制造商Brach's Candy一直在新莱昂州利纳雷斯(Linares)的工厂内生产柠檬糖和玉米糖。


  1. 牙膏

墨西哥的牙膏制造业

虽然日化用品在世界各地都有生产,但在美国最受欢迎的两个牙膏品牌却是由墨西哥工厂生产的。生产佳洁士和高露洁牙膏的日用消费品巨头——宝洁(Procter & Gamble)公司,也称其在墨西哥拥有多家工厂。宝洁公司位于瓜纳华托州(Guanajuato)San Jose Iturbide的工厂,是世界上最大的牙膏生产基地工厂之一。该工厂于2011年正式投产,且投资额达2.5亿美元。


  1. 家用电器

墨西哥制造的洗衣机

现今,惠而浦(Whirlpool)、伊莱克斯(Electrolux)以及海尔旗下的斐雪派克(Fisher & Paykel)等知名家电制造商,都在墨西哥的现代化工厂中生产冰箱、洗碗机、烤箱、灶具等家电产品。通用电气(General Electric)销往美国的燃气炉和冰箱,曾经有95%是由家电巨头Mabe设计生产的,而Mabe在墨西哥城(Mexico City)、科阿韦拉(Coahuila)、瓜纳华托(Guanajuato)、新莱昂(Nuevo Leon)、奎里塔罗(Queretaro)和圣·路易斯·波托西(San Luis Potosi)多地建有工厂。


  1. NASA连体服

墨西哥制造的NASA连体服纺织品

美国宇航局(NASA)的科学家和太空探险者都穿着墨西哥制造的服装。Alsico Promex集团位于尤卡坦州(Yucatan)巴亚多利德(Valladolid)的工厂于2018年正式落成,这家工厂既为美国宇航局生产航天服,也为化学实验室生产高科技服装。这家比利时公司雇佣了超过550名技术娴熟的工人——每名工人都要接受长达6个月时间的专业培训,才能熟练掌握操作技能。至于硬件方面,该工厂还配备有世界最先进的技术设备,保证生产的顺利进行。


  1. 油墨和打印机

墨西哥制造的打印机和墨盒

您下一季度会议所需的材料,可能就是由墨西哥制造的激光打印机打印出来的。印刷业巨头惠普公司(HP)在其位于墨西哥的工厂生产各种彩色打印机、激光打印机和喷墨打印机。尽管打印机油墨在世界范围内都有生产,但墨西哥称得上是在油墨行业增长最迅猛的国家。Sanchez集团是墨西哥最大的油墨制造商,它在墨西哥城(Mexico City)和伊达尔戈州(Hidalgo)特佩希(Tepeji)的工厂都有生产家用和商用型油墨。

  1. 航空航天零部件

墨西哥制造的航空航天零部件

航空零部件生产是墨西哥最大的制造行业之一。墨西哥的航空航天制造业始于20世纪70年代。此后,随着罗克韦尔柯林斯(Rockwell Collins)公司、霍尼韦尔(Honeywell)公司和庞巴迪(Bombardier)公司等制造商蜂拥而至,这一行业呈现出指数级的增长趋势。直至2020年初,墨西哥当地拥有超过300家航天企业。湾流(Gulfstream)公司(其工厂位于下加利福尼亚州(Baja California)墨西卡利(Mexicali)和李尔(Lear)公司(其工厂位于克雷塔罗州(Queretaro)克雷塔罗)的零部件都在这里生产。


  1. 医疗器械和医护用品

墨西哥的医疗设备制造工厂

日常使用的救生医护用品是经常被忽视的一类由墨西哥制造的产品。截至2019年,仅美国一国就从墨西哥进口了价值近90亿美元的医疗器械和医护用品。墨西哥医疗设备制造业蓬勃发展,其生产的医疗用品涵盖注射器、针头、导管 、矫形器和假肢等。事实上,医疗器械制造业已经成为蒂华纳及下加利福尼亚州周边地区的龙头企业。


  1. 芬达(Fender)Stratocaster电吉他

墨西哥制造的芬达吉他


 

深受全球摇滚乐爱好者喜爱的芬达Stratocaster电吉他(俗称“STRAT”)也是由墨西哥制造的。在吉他界有MIM(墨西哥制造)之称的芬达,就在位于下加利福尼亚州恩塞纳达(Ensenada)的工厂中生产改良版的玩家系列(Player Series)吉他。

Shelter服务助您在行业中站稳脚跟

除了榜单上的产品,墨西哥还是闻名世界的出口大国。从飞机到牛油果,墨西哥的出口额占到其全球货运总额将近79%:

产品类型

出口额

(按装运量计算,单位:十亿美元)

交通工具

121.3

电机设备

81.0

计算机等机器设备

80.7

石油等矿物燃料

26.6

光学仪器、技术器械、医疗器械

19.9

塑料、塑料制品

10.8

家具、床上用品、照明、招牌、活动板房

10.3

蔬菜

7.8

饮料、烈酒、食醋

7.5

水果、坚果

7.4

 

企业要想进入其中某个细分市场,通常会选择与Shelter服务商合作。Shelter服务商作为本地制造领域的专家,大大减轻了企业的行政负担,缩短了企业了解与学习的过程,并且带来了更高的灵活性、更低的成本和易于管理的劳动力。无论您从事哪个行业,作为进入墨西哥市场最便捷的方式, Shelter服务模式都能让您在墨西哥的启动和运营变得更加简单和快速。

了解更多有关使用Shelter服务的益处。

 

了解如何在墨西哥开启制造业务

无论贵公司生产的是汽车零部件,还是喷气式发动机,或者是介于两者之间的任何产品,Tetakawi都能帮助贵公司在墨西哥的制造行业中扎稳脚跟。请直接联系Tetakawi的专家,获取更多有关在墨西哥的产品制造、Shelter是如何为您服务的、以及如何在墨西哥开启制造业务的详细信息。

 

x

Thinking about manufacturing in Mexico? Download this ebook to move your due diligence forward and improve your probability of success.

Download Now

最近的帖子:

百问墨西哥投资建厂

立刻开启您的墨西哥之旅吧。

墨西哥建厂前,您需要准备的50多个问题

您正在考虑将业务扩展到墨西哥吗?尽职调查的第一步就是要先回答这些问题。在过去33 年里,几千家公司在这个指导手册的帮助下,快速的在墨西哥拓展了他们的商业版图。
立即下载
在墨西哥建厂的成本如何? 用我们的在线计算器来计算一下吧。

10 Products You Never Knew Were Made in Mexico

July 08, 2020

Mexico is known worldwide for its booming manufacturing presence, and the list of goods produced and industries served is vast. From electronics to auto parts, many of today's everyday necessities at work and home are manufactured in Mexico. Below are ten examples of products that manufacturing in Mexico has made possible. 

Given the many advantages of manufacturing in Mexico, many companies have shifted their manufacturing operations or established new plants to the country. In recent years, Mexico has become a nearshoring stronghold for major companies seeking to increase their output and profits for a diverse range of goods. In fact, many of today's products are made in Mexico.

1. TVs and Electronics

Watching soccer on a tv that was manufactured in Mexico

From Ultra HD TVs to digital LCD signage, Mexico is a top producer of televisions, screens, and other electronics, for both home and commercial use. LG, Sony, and Samsung all produce 4K Ultra HD TVs in Mexico. The city of Tijuana, Chihuahua, has become a hub for the industry in Mexico and generated $USD 37 billion in electrical manufacturing exports in 2018. Samsung's Center for Digital Research and Technological Development is located in the city, and TV and speaker manufacturing giant Vizio also calls Tijuana home.

2. Tools

Tools and ladders manufactured in Mexico

Many of the tools trusted and used around the house or on the job are made in Mexico. Werner Company, the world's leading manufacturer and distributor of ladders, climbing equipment, and ladder accessories, produces products out of its Juarez plant. Classic power tool producer Milwaukee Electric Tool Corporation invested $USD 86 million in its factory in Torreón, Coahuila, which started operations in April 2020.

3. Candy

Candy manufactured/produced in mexico

With its roots as the birthplace of chocolate, Mexico has become a sweet spot for all-American confectioner Hershey's. Though Hershey's produces novelties around the world, the company operates manufacturing plants in El Salto, Jalisco, and Monterrey, Nuevo Leon. From lemon drops to candy corn, sweets made by historic candy producer Brach's Candy are have been manufactured at its production plant in Linares, Nuevo Leon, since 2001.

4. Toothpaste

Toothpaste production in Mexico

While this daily commodity is produced all over the world, two of the most popular brands are made in Mexican facilities. Consumer goods giant Procter & Gamble – which manufactures both Crest and Colgate – lays claim to several of these. Its plant in San Jose Iturbide, Guanajuato, is one of the world's largest toothpaste facilities. Opened in 2011, the plant represented an investment of $USD 250 million.

5. Appliances

Washing machine appliances manufactured in Mexico

Some of today’s most well-known appliance makers, such as Whirlpool, Electrolux, and Fisher & Paykel (owned by Haier), manufacture everything from refrigerators and dishwashers to ovens and cooktops in state-of-the-art plants in Mexico. Manufacturer Mabe, which once designed and manufactured 95 percent of General Electric’s gas ranges and refrigerators sold in the United States, operates plants in a number of Mexican locales: Mexico City, Coahuila, Guanajuato, Nuevo Leon, Queretaro, and San Luis Potosi.

6. NASA Jumpsuits

Nasa jumpsuit textile manufactured in mexico

NASA’s scientists and space explorers are outfitted in apparel made in Mexico. Grupo Alsico Promex produces garments for NASA and high-tech clothing for chemical laboratories out of its Valladolid, Yucatan plant, which was officially inaugurated in 2018. The Belgian-backed company employs over 550 highly-skilled employees – each worker is trained for up to six months to develop operations mastery. The plant is also equipped with some of the most advanced technology in the world.

7. Ink and Printers

Printer and ink cartridges manufactured in Mexico

The handouts for your next quarterly meeting were printed on a laser printer that was made in Mexico. Printing giant HP manufactures various color- and laser-jet printers on their Mexican production line. And while printer ink is made worldwide, Mexico claims the top spot for fastest industry growth. Grupo Sanchez is Mexico's largest ink manufacturer and produces home and commercial goods out of its plants in Mexico City and Tepeji, Hidalgo.

8. Aerospace Components

Aerospace Components being manufactured in Mexico

Aerospace component production is one of Mexico's largest manufacturing industries. The foundations of aerospace manufacturing in Mexico began in the 1970s. Since then, the industry has seen exponential growth as manufacturers such as Rockwell Collins, Honeywell, and Bombardier have flocked to the country. At the beginning of 2020, there were over 300 aerospace companies in Mexico. Parts for both Gulfstream (with a plant located in Mexicali, Baja California) and Lear (with a plant located in Queretaro, Queretaro) are produced there. 

9. Medical Devices and Supplies

Medical Device Manufacturing Facility in Mexico

Everyday life-saving supplies are a category often overlooked when thinking about products made in Mexico. As of 2019, the United States alone imported nearly $USD 9 billion in medical devices and supplies from Mexico. From syringes, needles, and catheters to orthopedics and prosthetics, medical supplies are produced in Mexico's booming medical device manufacturing industry. In fact, the medical device manufacturing industry is one of the leading employers for the city of Tijuana and surrounding areas in the state Baja California region.

10. Fender Stratocoaster Guitars

Fender Guitar manufactured in Mexico


Beloved of rock music lovers everywhere, the Fender Stratocoaster, colloquially known as the "Strat" is manufactured in Mexico. Previously known in guitarist circles as the MIM (Made In Mexico), Fender produces it's revamped line of Player Series Standard guitars out of its plant in Ensenada, Baja California.

Get up and running in any industry with shelter services

In addition to the specific products on this list, Mexico is well-known for its top exports. From airplanes to avocados, Mexico's exports account for nearly 79 percent of its global shipments' overall value:

Product

Export Value

(by shipments, $USD billion)

Vehicles

121.3

Electrical machinery, equipment

81.0

Machinery including computers

80.7

Mineral fuels including oil

26.6

Optical, technical, medical apparatus

19.9

Plastics, plastic articles

10.8

Furniture, bedding, lighting, signs, prefabricated buildings

10.3

Vegetables

7.8

Beverages, spirits, vinegar

7.5

Fruits, nuts

7.4

Companies looking to enter one of these segments commonly choose to do so using a shelter services provider. As experts in the local manufacturing landscape, shelter service providers significantly reduce a company's administrative load and offer a shorter learning curve, high flexibility, low costs, and easily-managed labor. The shelter services model is the most straightforward entry option and makes it far simpler and quicker to get a manufacturing operation up and running regardless of industry.

Learn more about the benefits of using shelter services here.

Learn how to get started manufacturing in Mexico

Whether your company produces auto parts, jet engines, or anything in between, Tetakawi can help you get a manufacturing operation up and running in Mexico. To get more information on products made in Mexico, shelter services, or how to get started manufacturing in Mexico, contact a Tetakawi expert.

 

 

x

Thinking about manufacturing in Mexico? Download this ebook to move your due diligence forward and improve your probability of success.

Download Now

Recent Posts:

tetakawi-questions-to-ask-about-manufacturing-in-mexico

Start your journey into Mexico today!

50+ Questions to ask before expanding into Mexico

Thinking about expanding into Mexico? Step 1 of your due diligence process is answering all of these questions. Over the last 33 years, thousands of companies have used this guide to accelerate their expansion into Mexico. 
Download Ebook
What does it cost to manufacture in Mexico? Contact us for a free estimate.