福特新款车型Bronco Sport要在索诺拉州(SONORA)的埃莫西约(HERMOSILLO)正式投产了

三月 09, 2021

历经二十多年,福特汽车公司终于将其标 志性的Bronco车型带回生产线,福特位于 墨西哥索诺拉埃莫西约的工厂将成为此次 投产计划的主角。

作为1996年停产的Bronco的兄弟车型,全 新Bronco Sport将在埃莫西约工厂投产。经 销商预计今年年底可以拿到2021款Bronco Sport车型(这将早于体型更大的Bronco车 型)。这一计划对埃莫西约当地的劳动力 有很大的促进作用,也为加强当地汽车供 应链建设创造了良机。

Bronco Sport正在生产中

Ford Bronco Sport Interior Manufacturers in Hermosillo, Sonora, Mexico

Bronco Sport是一款专为探险爱好者设计制 造的小型越野SUV。这款车型可以容纳两 辆直立山地自行车,可在车顶行李架加装 露营帐篷,此外还搭载了地形管理系统, 支持在七种路面模式间切换。这些独有的 新功能将使该车型轻松穿越任意地形。

福特全球消费者洞察总监Winston Landin向《今日美国》透露道,“几年前福特就启 动这个项目了”。福特公司确定设计方案 之后,开始考察生产基地,而埃莫西约各 方面都符合相关的要求。

索诺拉(Sonora)州长Claudia Pavlovich Arellano曾表示,“优质的劳动力为索诺拉 在制造领域赢得了一席之地,索诺拉在吸 引外商投资方面具有无可比拟的吸引力 ”。

选择在埃莫西约投产的原因

埃莫西约制造区

1986年,福特和马自达成立合资企业,并 且共同开设了冲压装配厂,从那时起,埃 莫西约就是福特公司重要的生产基地,这 个占地160万平方英尺的工厂也是从那时起 开始迅猛发展起来。福特公司2002年又向 埃莫西约工厂投资了10亿美元,用于进一 步优化流程、节能增效。

正如Pavlovich州长所言,当地的优质劳动 力促使福特公司选择在索诺拉州投资。福 特的埃莫西约工厂雇佣了近3000名工人, 相应的,福特从这笔投资中也获得了巨大 的回报。汽车行业的权威报告《哈伯报告 》(Harbor Report)在其“紧凑型高级传统轿 车”类别中,在生产率水平方面授予了埃莫 西约工厂最高评级。这份报告显示,该工 厂工人组装一辆汽车,平均仅需花费20.78 小时。

福特在本地设立工厂对于吸引其它厂商的 作用不可小觑,当然,发现本地优势的远 不止福特一家公司。索诺拉州首府,诶莫 西约距离美国边境不到200英里,地理位置 的优势让索诺拉州制造业得以快速增长。 优越的地理位置和悠久的汽车制造史能带 来很多益处,同时,优质劳动力更为埃莫 西约增添了投资吸引力。

索诺拉州人口偏年轻化(平均年龄为30岁 ),而且相当一部分劳动人口具备行业从 业经验。根据Tetakawi《埃莫西约劳动力市 场报告》的数据,近三分之一受访雇员表 示有外资工厂工作经验。索诺拉州共有17 所高校,并且享有全国最高的高等教育入 学率,由此可以推断潜在雇员多数也受过 良好教育。虽然这里的人才质量优势明显 ,但是当地工资水平却和全国平均水平不 相上下。

索诺拉州(Sonora)的制造业网络

福特公司分布在埃莫西约、瓜伊马斯 (Guaymas)、恩帕尔梅(Empalme)的供应 链

福特埃莫西约工厂吸引了大量零部件供应 商,而这些供应商又带动了更多制造行业 入驻。埃莫西约这座连接着广阔区域、墨 西哥乃至世界各地的城市,并刺激着汽车 制造商越过索诺拉州首府,前往探索更具 成本竞争力的新领域。

埃莫西约已然成为制造重镇,同时,现今 的制造业城市网络还包括埃莫西约向南80 英里的瓜伊马斯(Guaymas)和恩帕尔梅 (Empalme)。如果企业能够做到因势利导 ,那么有意参与到当地供应链的汽车行业 供应商,包括福特的供应商在内,可以考 虑从一些更为郊区的城市获得更多的成本 收益。

大多数制造商会优先选择和shelter服务商 合作,因为这类服务商既可以为企业解决 法律实体问题,帮助企业在墨西哥迅速扩 大生产规模,也可以处理各式各样的行政 类事务。Tetakawi作为shelter服务商,可以 协助企业处理从合法合规性、员工招聘与 雇佣到进出口业务的所有相关事宜。

更重要的是,这些制造社区可以提供超出 普通工业园区标准的服务。例如,位于恩 帕尔梅(Empalme)的Bella Vista制造社区
提供了优质的工业基础设施和生活便利设 施,为投资者吸引劳动人才和营造安全的
环境提供了保障。位于瓜伊马斯 (Guaymas)的Roca Fuerte制造社区在此基 础上增设了现场培训中心,在雇主和雇员 之间架起沟通桥梁。位于埃莫西约 (Hermosillo)的Rio Sonora制造社区如今 是墨西哥西北部最先进的工业园区,这个 新社区距离福特埃莫西约工厂仅有不到30 分钟的路程。

贵公司是福特新款车型Bronco供应商吗?

如果您是Bronco Sport的一级、二级或三级 供应商,并且正计划将业务扩展到墨西哥 , Tetakawi将竭诚为您服务。我们可以帮
助您做出基于实际数据的最优决策。请联 系我们,了解更多有关在索诺拉州开启制 造业务的信息。

 

 

x

Thinking about manufacturing in Mexico? Download this ebook to move your due diligence forward and improve your probability of success.

Download Now

最近的帖子:

百问墨西哥投资建厂

立刻开启您的墨西哥之旅吧。

墨西哥建厂前,您需要准备的50多个问题。

您正在考虑将业务扩展到墨西哥吗?尽职调查的第一步就是要先回答这些问题。在过去33 年里,几千家公司在这个指导手册的帮助下,快速的在墨西哥拓展了他们的商业版图。
立即下载
在墨西哥建厂的成本如何? 用我们的在线计算器来计算一下吧。

Bronco Sport will be Manufactured at Ford’s facility in Hermosillo

July 15, 2020

After more than two decades, Ford Motor Co. is bringing its iconic Bronco back to the manufacturing line—and its plant in Hermosillo, Sonora, Mexico, will play a starring role. 

The new Bronco Sport—the smaller sibling of the standard Bronco, discontinued in 1996—will be manufactured at the company's Hermosillo plant. 2021 models are set to arrive at dealerships in late 2020, preceding the larger standard Bronco. It means a significant boost to Hermosillo's local workforce and opportunities for strengthening the local automotive supply chain. 

Bronco Sport production is underway

Ford Bronco Sport Interior Manufacturers in Hermosillo, Sonora, Mexico

The Bronco Sport, a small off-road SUV, is aimed at adventure-seekers. Its unique features include a cargo area able to fit two upright mountain bikes, a roof rack designed for rooftop tent camping, and a Terrain Management System™ with up to seven modes for travel over any type of terrain. 

"We started this project several years ago," Winston Landin, Ford's global director of consumer insights, told USAToday. After nailing down the design details, the company turned to examine manufacturing locations. Hermosillo fit the bill. 

"Sonora has earned its place to be considered in production as important as this due to the excellent workforce it has," commented Sonora Governor Claudia Pavlovich Arellano in a statement. "Everything fits to make it an attractive state for investment."

Reasons to manufacture in Hermosillo 

Manufacturing Area in Hermosillo

Hermosillo has been an important site for Ford since it opened its Stamping and Assembly plant in 1986 as part of a joint venture with Mazda. Since that time, the 1.6 million square foot facility has grown considerably. In 2002, Ford invested $1 billion USD in the facility to add new levels of efficiency and flexibility to its processes. 

As Gov. Pavlovich mentioned, the workforce is a leading reason behind Ford's commitment to the area. The automotive manufacturer employs nearly 3,000 people at its Hermosillo plant and sees tremendous returns in productivity for that investment. The Harbor Report, the automotive industry's leading report, has granted the Hermosillo plant a top rating in the "Compact Premium Conventional" category in terms of productivity. Data indicates that it takes workers an average of 20.78 hours to assemble a single-vehicle.

Ford is hardly the only company to see these benefits, although its presence here has done much to attract other suppliers. The capital of Sonora, less than 200 miles from the U.S. border, is a fast-growing manufacturing hotspot. While its location and long history of automotive manufacturing present tremendous benefits, the workforce makes it more attractive still. 

The local population skews young, at 30 years old on average, and a significant portion of this working population holds industrial experience. Tetakawi's Hermosillo Labor Market Report found nearly one-third of surveyed employees held experience working for a foreign-owned maquiladora. Prospective employees are also well educated, as the state is home to 17 universities and is the highest-ranking Mexican state for post-secondary education enrollment. Despite these advantages, wages here are consistent with national averages.

The Sonora manufacturing network

Map of Ford's supply chain in Hermosillo, Guaymas, and Empalme, Sonora

Ford's presence in Hermosillo has attracted a broad assemblage of automotive component suppliers, which, in turn, has attracted other manufacturing sectors. But the city's connectivity to the broader region, the country, and the world, is encouraging many automotive and other manufacturers to explore sites beyond the state capital, locations where wages and additional costs may be even more competitive. 

Today, Hermosillo is part of a network of manufacturing cities that include Guaymas and Empalme, just 80 miles to the south. Ford suppliers, as well as other automotive suppliers interested in becoming part of the local supply chain, may benefit from a more rural location's cost benefits—so long as investors take a strategic approach.

Many manufacturers opt to work with a shelter service provider that can provide both a legal entity that helps rapidly ramp up manufacturing in Mexico and a range of other services. A shelter service provider like Tetakawi can assist with everything from regulatory compliance to recruiting and hiring to import and export assistance. 

What's more, these cities are home to manufacturing communities that offer services well beyond the standard industrial park. The Bella Vista Manufacturing Community in Empalme, for example, connects investors with infrastructure, amenities to attract labor and security. The Roca Fuerte Manufacturing Community in Guaymas adds to that the presence of an on-site training center that connects employers with a prepared workforce. The Rio Sonora Manufacturing Community in Hermosillo is less than 30 minutes away from Ford's factory in Hermosillo and is the newest and most advanced industrial park in Northwestern Mexico

Are you a Ford Bronco Supplier? 

If you are Tier 1, Tier 2, or Tier 3 supplier to the Ford Bronco Sport and you are thinking about expanding into Mexico, Tetakawi has everything that you need to make a data-driven decision.  Contact us to find our everything you need to know about manufacturing in Sonora. 

 

 

x

Thinking about manufacturing in Mexico? Download this ebook to move your due diligence forward and improve your probability of success.

Download Now

Recent Posts:

tetakawi-questions-to-ask-about-manufacturing-in-mexico

Start your journey into Mexico today!

50+ Questions to ask before expanding into Mexico

Thinking about expanding into Mexico? Step 1 of your due diligence process is answering all of these questions. Over the last 33 years, thousands of companies have used this guide to accelerate their expansion into Mexico. 
Download Ebook
What does it cost to manufacture in Mexico? Contact us for a free estimate.