在墨西哥建厂的工业用水和用电费用

七月 21, 2021

在墨西哥建厂可以在很大程度上节省成本,前提是制造商在选址初期进行精准的成本分析。将所有影响运营的成本考虑在内(包括劳动成本、水电费、土地成本等)后,您才可以为贵公司的未来做出最佳决策。

在企业的长期运营成本中,水电费是必须纳入考虑的重要因素,因此,在墨西哥建厂必须要事先了解当地费率及其它基础设施是否已就位。墨西哥工业用水和用电的费率是根据市场波动及环境协议制定的,且全国各地的费率也各不相同。在某些情况下,墨西哥的基础设施是否便捷易用,会取决于人均资源的可用程度以及分配情况。

在选址过程中,尽早考虑当地的水电费用和基础设施的可用性,才能确保您最终享受到在墨西哥建厂的成本优势。

水费

Water Utility meter at industrial park in Mexico

任何想在墨西哥建厂的公司都希望所选厂址附近建有供水设施。尽管如今供水设施已经进入大部分城区,但是在一些农村地区仍然存在缺乏基础设施的问题。

根据网站 Mexconnect.com的统计数据,墨西哥约8%的用水量来自工业生产。水资源的稀缺导致很多大型企业引进了中水回用系统,从而大大节省了用水成本。此外,墨西哥各地的供水设施也在不断提高能效,以降低成本。

墨西哥工厂的水费以立方米为计量单位。不同地区,供水公司可能还会按比例收取排污费。除标准收费外,特殊用水也需要另外收费。通过Tetakawi公司Shelter服务运营的70家企业,每加仑水需花费约0.007美元。

墨西哥国家水资源委员会(The National Water Commission)负责制定供水监管制度,以及供排水基础设施发展规划的指导方针。

电费

CFE - Electricity Company in Mexico

联邦电力委员会(CFE)通过与私人生产厂商签署购电协议来管理墨西哥电力。尽管可再生资源在工业能源生产中发挥着越来越重要的作用,石油和天然气仍是墨西哥的主要能源。 

通常,用电量以千瓦为单位收费,费率根据季节和一天中不同时间段而变化。电费标准根据一天中不同的时间段分为基础费率、中等费率和峰值费率,且根据各区域需求调整。具体的按时间段划分为:

基础费率:00:00-06:00。

中等费率:夏季06:00-20:00、22:00-24:00。冬季06:00-18:00、22:00-24:00。

峰值费率:夏季20:00-22:00,冬季18:00-22:00。

在我们工业园区内运营的企业,平均每度电需花费0.094美元,该价格涵盖了电费、配电费用及税费。

和供水基础设施一样,建厂选址时也要考虑到当地可用的能源及配备的基础设施。举例而言,下加利福尼亚州(Baja California)地区缺乏天然气,这导致一些工厂为了使用某些设备而不得不选择价格更为昂贵的燃料。将您对能源的需求和当地可用的基础设施做一个比较,您就可以对未来潜在的成本有一个全面的了解。

墨西哥的能源效率

墨西哥在开展能源改革的同时,很多制造商也主动将能源改革落到实处。通过提高能源使用效率、减少碳排放,类似拜耳(Bayer)、伊顿(Eaton)和本迪克斯商用汽车系统(Bendix Commercial Vehicle Systems)的公司可以更好地控制并降低整体能源成本。

作为全球制药和生命科学公司的分公司,墨西哥拜耳(Bayer de Mexico)与圣地亚哥的一家风力发电场签署了为期15年的购电协议。该风力发电场将为墨西哥拜耳旗下4间工厂和23个运营中心提供可再生能源。

为了节能减排,伊顿汽车集团(Eaton’s Vehicle Group)在墨西哥阿瓜斯卡达特斯州(Aguascalientes)建造的工厂增加了环保功能,利用电动窗户引进自然通风,安装反射式屋顶来减少热量滞留,并通过日光采集照明系统将能耗降到最低。工厂的照明系统全部采用节能的LED灯。

本迪克斯(Bendix)已经承诺将升级位于墨西哥阿库尼亚(Acuña)的工厂,通过升级照明效率,引进压缩空气管理系统以及改进能量计量系统的方式,将二氧化碳排放量减少4%。

制定计划

要完全控制在墨西哥运营企业的生产成本,很有必要全面了解墨西哥水电分配方式和计算公式。要全面了解全墨西哥各地费率以及基础设施的可用性,您可以考虑与墨西哥Shelter服务商合作。Tetakawi在帮助企业建厂方面有着丰富的经验,且能够帮您计算出累计成本的数据和趋势。

如果您想制定一个成本效益最优的运营计划,快来联系Tetakawi吧!

x

Thinking about manufacturing in Mexico? Download this ebook to move your due diligence forward and improve your probability of success.

Download Now

最近的帖子:

百问墨西哥投资建厂

立刻开启您的墨西哥之旅吧。

墨西哥建厂前,您需要准备的50多个问题。

您正在考虑将业务扩展到墨西哥吗?尽职调查的第一步就是要先回答这些问题。在过去33 年里,几千家公司在这个指导手册的帮助下,快速的在墨西哥拓展了他们的商业版图。
立即下载
在墨西哥建厂的成本如何? 用我们的在线计算器来计算一下吧。

Industrial Electricity and Utility Rates for Manufacturing in Mexico

November 02, 2020

Mexico offers significant low-cost manufacturing advantages, but only for manufacturing companies that develop an accurate cost analysis early in their site selection process. By considering all factors that impact operational costs—from labor costs to utility rates to the price of real estate—you can make the best decision for your company’s future. 

Utility costs play a pivotal role in long-term operational costs, so it’s important that any new facility know local rates and infrastructure availability. In Mexico, industrial utilities’ rates are calculated in compliance with market fluctuations and environmental agreements and will vary across the nation. And, in some cases, accessing utilities in Mexico may rely on the availability of the resource per person and how it is distributed.

By considering local utility rates and availability early in your site selection process, you can ensure that you reap the cost-savings benefits of manufacturing in Mexico. 

Must Read: Everything you need to know about manufacturing in Mexico

Water utility rates

Water Utility meter at industrial park in Mexico

Any company looking to manufacture in Mexico will want to ensure that water infrastructure is available near their preferred site location. While utilities reach into most urban areas today, some more rural locations may lack existing infrastructure. 

According to Mexconnect.com, about 8% of national water consumption goes toward industrial production. Due to the scarcity of this resource, water reuse programs are popular among many large industrial companies, as this can lead to significant savings. In addition, utilities across Mexico are working to boost energy efficiency to reduce utility costs.  

For manufacturing plants in Mexico, water utility rates are calculated based on consumption per cubic meter. Depending on the region, the utility may also charge a percentage for sewer usage. In addition to these standard calculations, special water usage is an added fee. The 70 companies that operate through Tetakawi’s shelter program pay about $0.007 USD per gallon of water. 

The National Water Commission sets the regulatory framework by which utilities operate, as well as guidelines for developing water infrastructure and wastewater discharge. 

Electricity rates 

CFE - Electricity Company in Mexico

The Federal Commission of Electricity (CFE) regulates electricity in Mexico through power purchase arrangements set up with private producers. Energy in Mexico comes primarily from oil and natural gas, although renewable resources are playing an increasing role in industrial energy production. 

Electricity is charged per kilowatt, yet rates fluctuate depending upon the season and time of day. Power factors are calculated on a base rate, intermediate rate, and peak rate during specific times throughout the day, and reflect the regional demand. These variations include:

  • Base rate: 12 to 6 am.
  • Intermediate rate: In the summer, 6 am to 8 pm and 10 pm to 12 am. In the winter, 6 am to 6 pm and 10 pm to 12 am.
  • Peak rate: In the summer, 8 to 10 pm. In the winter, 6 to 10 pm.

On average, clients who operate in our industrial parks pay about $0.094 USD per kWh, including the cost of power, distribution, and taxes. 

As with water infrastructure, it is important to understand what energy sources are used and what infrastructure is available when considering potential sites for a manufacturing facility. For example, in Baja California there is a lack of natural gas, so some plants must turn to more expensive fuels for certain equipment operations. By comparing your projected energy needs with available infrastructure, you can develop a complete picture of potential future costs. 

Energy efficiency in Mexico

While energy reform in Mexico is in flux, many manufacturers are opting to take matters into their own hands. By adopting energy efficiency measures and committing to carbon footprint reductions, manufacturers like BayerEaton, and Bendix Commercial Vehicle Systems are able to better control and lower their overall energy costs. 

Bayer de Mexico, part of the global pharmaceutical and life sciences company, signed a 15-year power purchase agreement for electricity from a wind farm in Santiago. The PPA is expected to provide renewable energy to Bayer de Mexico’s four plants and 23 operation centers.

As part of its carbon reduction program, Eaton’s Vehicle Group built its manufacturing facility in Aguascalientes, Mexico, with environmentally-focused features including motorized windows for natural ventilation, reflective roofs for low solar gain, and a daylight harvesting system that uses natural light to minimize energy consumption. The lighting system is composed entirely of energy-efficient LEDs.

 Bendix has committed to an upgrade of its Acuña, Mexico, facility to reduce CO2 consumption by 4% through lighting-efficiency upgrades, compressed air management systems, and an energy submetering system enhancement.

Make a plan 

Understanding how electricity and water are distributed and calculated in Mexico is necessary to be in full control of your Mexico manufacturing costs. To get a complete picture of how rates and infrastructure availability varies across the country, consider working with a shelter service provider in Mexico. Tetakawi’s deep experience in bringing manufacturing operations to fruition has given us access to data and trends in the costs you’re likely to accrue. 

To begin making a plan for the most cost-effective operation possible, contact Tetakawi today.

x

Thinking about manufacturing in Mexico? Download this ebook to move your due diligence forward and improve your probability of success.

Download Now

Recent Posts:

tetakawi-questions-to-ask-about-manufacturing-in-mexico

Start your journey into Mexico today!

50+ Questions to ask before expanding into Mexico

Thinking about expanding into Mexico? Step 1 of your due diligence process is answering all of these questions. Over the last 33 years, thousands of companies have used this guide to accelerate their expansion into Mexico. 
Download Ebook
Webinar: Reshoring Manufacturing from China to Mexico Register Now.