墨西哥厂房租赁实务

七月 21, 2021

当企业考虑将生产线转移到墨西哥时,会有很多因素影响他们的选址决策。首先需要明确的是,租赁厂房和自购厂房这两种模式,哪一种更适合您的企业?


在墨西哥租赁工业厂房将为您带来高度的灵活性。凭借市场上工业厂房的价格优势和完整的配套设施,制造型企业在墨西哥可以有多种选择——租赁一栋现成的厂房;或租赁一栋可定制建造的厂房。

本文将概述在墨西哥租赁工业厂房的主要优势和四个步骤,供决策者参考,以便于他们做出最佳租赁决策。

在墨西哥租赁工业厂房的主要优势

Zapa - Industrial Park in Saltillo, Coahuila, Mexico

在墨西哥租赁工业厂房的显著优势在于,与从零开始自建厂房相比,租赁工业厂房的方式可以让制造商更快投产并运营。此外,租赁厂房还能在项目初期避免占用企业的大量资金问题。这一点对于那些希望通过项目的尽快启动来改善现金流的新创企业具有特别的意义。

企业主可以在墨西哥全国范围内寻找可供出租的工业厂房。不过,制造社区有其更多的优势,可以帮助企业快速投入运营。许多拥有A级工业厂房的制造社区已经为制造商配备了所需的完善的基础设施。除厂房以外,制造社区同时也为工人们提供了生活、娱乐设施以及相应的便利服务。

 

租赁到最适合您的工业厂房所需的几个步骤

不是所有的工业厂房的建造标准都相同,因此,企业很有必要花时间去提前了解当地市场情况、承租方(例如贵公司)的预期和要求、以及可能影响贵公司长远发展的限制条件。当您在墨西哥寻找适合贵公司生产制造目标的工业厂房时,通过以下四个步骤,可以帮助您缩小选择范围并提高效率。

第一步:参观工业园区

参观工业园区是企业在确定合适厂房地点的过程中极为关键的一环。制造商应当参观符合要求的工业园区和工业厂房,在确保某些特定的生产需求得到满足的同时,还要确定其它所有可能对未来成本有影响的厂房保养或维修等问题。

第二步:了解价格

和其它地方一样,租赁厂房价格的高低取决于您选择设厂运营的位置。在墨西哥市场上,工业园区中A级厂房每个月的租金约为每平方英尺0.38美元至0.48美元。

在做出最后的选址决策之前,有必要花点儿时间了解当地的租赁价格、租赁条款和平均成本,并据此计算出三净租赁费用。在墨西哥,与掌握着着全国各地工业地产项目的专业机构合作,可以为制造商深入了解租赁费的情况带来便利。

第三步:明确承租方的责任

在和潜在出租方讨论双方责任时,您务必要确认好厂房的维护、维修和保养问题由哪一方负责。同时,也可以了解一下其他租户为此类项目需支付的平均费用。墨西哥的工业园区内,每月每平方英尺会增加0.015至0.03美元的租赁成本,以用于支付公共区域的维护费用(物业费)。如果是三净租赁方式,企业主还需要承担2.5%到6%的费用,用于支付财产税、厂房的维护费用以及保险费。

在签署租赁协议之前,确保您已经了解该州有关工业厂房租赁的相关规定。墨西哥每一个州都对出租方和承租方的权利和义务做出了明确界定,以帮助双方克服潜在困难,并顺利达成最终协议。


第四步:规划未来的业务发展

许多制造社区都能提供可随时入驻的待租厂房。除此以外,有特殊需求的制造商也可以选择定制化的厂房。值得注意的是应预先了解一下厂房改造会对最终的租赁价格产生多大影响。

租赁厂房的方式为制造型企业提供了一定程度的灵活性,降低投资风险,并让企业将来有机会更容易的搬到另一个更适合他们的位置。租赁厂房也让承租方在选择合适的出租方时有了最大程度的灵活性。在最终选定“落脚”的制造社区前,建议您先与出租方谈谈园区内的其他租户是如何扩大生产规模的。

深入了解墨西哥的工业厂房

鉴于墨西哥各地的租赁条件差异较大,在全面调查过程中,最好先明确您对于理想地点的定位,以求在最大程度上达到您的要求。如果能找到一个对全墨西哥各地的厂房租赁价格和相关法规有着深入见解的专家合作,一定会让整个过程事半功倍。

无论您需要的在制造社区是“一站式”服务,或者您心中已经有了理想的建厂地址, Tetakawi 都可以助您一臂之力。现在就联系我们,并开启您在墨西哥这片神奇土地上的扩张征程吧!

观看下方视频,了解墨西哥境内可供出租的现成厂房。

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

x

Thinking about manufacturing in Mexico? Download this ebook to move your due diligence forward and improve your probability of success.

Download Now

最近的帖子:

百问墨西哥投资建厂

立刻开启您的墨西哥之旅吧。

墨西哥建厂前,您需要准备的50多个问题。

您正在考虑将业务扩展到墨西哥吗?尽职调查的第一步就是要先回答这些问题。在过去33 年里,几千家公司在这个指导手册的帮助下,快速的在墨西哥拓展了他们的商业版图
立即下载
在墨西哥建厂的成本如何? 用我们的在线计算器来计算一下吧。

Best Practices for Leasing Industrial Real Estate in Mexico

November 18, 2020

There is a wide range of factors that play into site selection decisions when moving manufacturing into Mexico. One critical decision is whether your operation would be better suited by leasing or purchasing industrial real estate

Leasing industrial real estate in Mexico is an option that can provide tremendous flexibility. With competitive rates available and locations that pair real estate with support services, manufacturing companies have many options for leasing move-in ready or built-to-suit facilities in Mexico. 

In this article, we’ll outline the benefits of leasing industrial space in Mexico and four steps decision-makers can take to make the best decision on leasing for their operation. 

Benefits of leasing industrial space in Mexico 

Zapa - Industrial Park in Saltillo, Coahuila, Mexico

One of the most significant benefits of leasing an industrial property in Mexico is that it allows manufacturers to ramp up operations more quickly than building a facility from scratch. Leasing also prevents companies from tying up funds in a down payment. This is particularly helpful for new companies that depend on a successful launch to expand their cash flow. 

Business owners can find industrial space available for lease across the country. However, manufacturing communities offer additional benefits to help companies quickly begin operation. Many of these communities feature Class A industrial space already outfitted with the appropriate infrastructure typically demanded by manufacturers. In addition to real estate, manufacturing communities offer amenities and services that support manufacturing workforces.

 

Steps to lease the right industrial real estate

Not all industrial space is the same, so it’s essential to take time to understand the local market, leaseholder expectations and requirements, and any limitations that might affect your company’s future growth. Consider the four tips below to narrow the selection in your search for the right industrial real estate for your manufacturing operations in Mexico. 

1. Tour industrial parks 

One of the chief benefits many U.S.-based businesses find in launching an operation in Mexico is that its proximity makes it relatively easy to visit Mexico manufacturing locations. Visiting locations is a particularly critical step in identifying the right piece of real estate for your operation. Manufacturers should arrange tours of industrial parks and buildings in the locations under consideration to ensure that the space meets the company’s unique manufacturing needs and identify any maintenance or fit-out concerns that could impact future costs. 

2. Know your rates

As in any location, lease rates will range depending on what part of Mexico you’re considering for your facility. In many markets in Mexico, it is possible to lease a Class A building in an industrial park for between USD $0.38 and $0.48 per square foot each month. 

Before making a final decision on where to lease, get to know local lease rates and terms, as well as average costs, rolled into triple net charges. Working with an organization that manages real estate across Mexico can prove advantageous here in giving manufacturers insight into how leasing rates vary across the country. 

3. Discuss tenant responsibilities 

During your discussions with potential landlords, it is important to identify who holds responsibility for maintenance, repairs, and improvements. Address, too, what other leaseholders pay on average for these costs. Industrial parks in Mexico may add between USD $0.015 and $0.03 per square foot each month to lease costs to cover maintenance for common areas. On a triple net lease, business owners can expect to add 2.5% to 6% to cover the costs of taxes, maintenance, and insurance. 

Prior to signing a lease, ensure you also understand the state’s regulations around leasing industrial real estate. Each state lays out its own definitions of rights and responsibilities for lessors and lessees to help all parties smoothly navigate any potential difficulties. 

4. Plan for future expansions

Many manufacturing communities offer move-in-ready industrial space for rent. However, manufacturers with unique needs can also find built-to-suit space. It’s important to understand upfront how leaseholder improvements could affect the negotiated lease rates.

Leasing offers manufacturing companies some level of flexibility, giving them an opportunity to move on should they determine another location offers a better fit. However, leased buildings can also offer tremendous flexibility for lessees working with the right landlord. Talk with lessors upfront about how other tenants have handled business expansions. 

Get a high-level view of industrial real estate in Mexico 

Given the variation in leasing conditions across Mexico, it’s best to go into this process with a sense of what you want in an ideal location to best suit your needs. It can also help to work closely with an expert who has a high-level view of rates and regulations across the country. 

Whether you want the turnkey service of a manufacturing community or have a specific location in mind, Tetakawi can help. Contact us today and start planning your expansion into Mexico. 

Watch the videos below to see some move-in ready buildings available for lease in Mexico: 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

x

Thinking about manufacturing in Mexico? Download this ebook to move your due diligence forward and improve your probability of success.

Download Now

Recent Posts:

tetakawi-questions-to-ask-about-manufacturing-in-mexico

START YOUR JOURNEY INTO MEXICO TODAY!

50+ Questions to ask before expanding into Mexico

Thinking about expanding into Mexico? Step 1 of your due diligence process is answering all of these questions. Over the last 33 years, thousands of companies have used this guide to accelerate their expansion into Mexico. 
Download Ebook
Webinar: Reshoring Manufacturing from China to Mexico Register Now.