仅需六步,即可在墨西哥索诺拉州的埃莫西约快速建厂并投产

十月 22, 2021

鉴于目前全球风云变幻的经济形势,贵公司是否正在考虑将生产业务转移至墨西哥?值得注意的是,很多来自不同国家的各行各业的制造商们发现了一个绝佳的投资目的地——索诺拉州(Sonora)的首府埃莫西约(Hermosillo),这里拥有低薪资、高技能的劳动力大军,密集的供应链网络,以及便利且完善的配套基础设施。因此,“移师埃莫西约”已成为很多制造商们值得一试的热门解决方案。众所周知,埃莫西约早已成为汽车零部件厂商进行海外投资时的理想目的地。不仅如此,航空航天、电子产品和医疗器械等产业在埃莫西约的制造业中增长显著。

 

通常情况下,在一个新的国家扩展业务是一个繁琐而复杂的过程。不过,幸亏在墨西哥有一个Shelter模式,会让您在埃莫西约开办工厂变得简单许多。众多制造商们发现,与当地专业的Shelter服务商合作,可以在短短90天内让他们在埃莫西约的工厂正式运营并投产。

如果您正考虑在埃莫西约投资建厂,那么遵循以下六个步骤,会让贵企业在墨西哥的启动和建厂过程事半功倍。

步骤一:确定合适的工业厂房

如果您已经认识到埃莫西约所具备的诸多优势——诸如悠久的制造历史、毗邻美国市场、年轻的熟练劳动力大军——那么现在是时候进一步了解一下工业厂房了。长期以来,埃莫西约一直被制造商视为进军墨西哥的首选之地,因为这里的工业厂房的价格更具竞争力。然而,找到与企业需求相匹配的厂房,仍然不是一件容易的事情。

不过,好消息是,作为一个制造业基地,埃莫西约对制造商的吸引力在于新的工业厂房不断建设中,以满足源源不断的需求。许多移师墨西哥的外资企业发现,那些提供现场服务和便利设施的制造社区和工业园区,为制造工厂的快速启动和稳定运营创造了无与伦比的最佳条件。但是,制造社区绝不仅仅只是一个简单工业园区——它为那些想在墨西哥一举成功的企业提供的是一套完整且成熟的交钥匙解决方案。举例来说,墨西哥北部新建的先进工业园区——里约索诺拉制造社区(Rio Sonora Manufacturing Community)不仅提供了灵活的场地空间,还能保证充足稳定、安全可靠的水源、电力和天然气供应,同时它还是世界一流的安全园区。此外,该社区还配备了一支能在人力资源、进出口和合法合规方面提供专业服务的行政管理团队,以便为入驻企业提供“一条龙”式的全套服务。

 

步骤二:打通当地的供应链

汽车零部件厂商们早已知晓,埃莫西约是福特公司冲压和装配厂的所在地。得益于此,埃莫西约地区建立起了密集的汽车产业供应链。随着全球汽车行业在电动汽车和先进制造方面迎来的重大变革,埃莫西约为汽车行业的革新玩家们打造了适合汽车零部件业务发展的绝佳区位优势。

墨西哥的北部城市埃莫西约有着四通八达的便捷地理位置,这让包括汽车行业在内的诸多行业获益良多。墨西哥最大的烘焙食品生产企业宾堡集团(Grupo Bimbo)和百事可乐公司(PepsiCo)均是本地区食品行业的领导者。除此之外,消费品生产商金佰利公司(Kimberly-Clark)和张伯伦集团(Chamberlain Group),以及电子企业泰科电子(TE Connectivity)和伟创力国际(Flex)也都在这里设有工厂。埃莫西约不仅有成熟的航空航天产业集群,而且是众多医疗器械厂家的生产基地。如此丰富的资源,促使着越来越多的外资企业做出了“移师墨西哥”的明智决定。

步骤三:建立高效的联通客户网络

埃莫西约距离美国边境不到180英里,这是它的一大优势。通过埃莫西约国际机场(Hermosillo International Airport)、以及附近的瓜伊马斯深水港(Guaymas)或者其国内和国际高速公路网,从埃莫西约发出的货物可以轻松直达美国市场。不过,在墨西哥开展制造业务的同时,通过进出口的过程,制造商们还应密切关注如何与客户建立有效的联系。

尽管进出口票据整理和物流组织相对简单,但是许多将生产线转移至墨西哥的外资企业还是会选择和经验丰富的第三方伙伴合作,比如墨西哥当地有资质的报关行,或者专门从事合规问题研究的顾问专家。其原因是,携手经验丰富的业界专家,保证生产经营的合法合规性,将大大降低货物清关时可能出现的延误风险。

步骤四:招募经验丰富的熟练工人

Employees in Sonora

埃莫西约拥有超过90多万人口,可谓是劳动力储备量十分充足。得益于索诺拉州17所大学的大力培养和强大的制造业给予的专业培训,现有劳动力都接受过良好的系统教育,并且有丰富的业界经验。除此之外,索诺拉州还有着良好的校企合作传统,许多学校和制造商保持着紧密的联系。学校会根据企业的需求制定相应的教学计划,而这种培训模式带来的好处,也体现在“埃莫西约制造”的产品品质上。

工人在制造领域的丰富经验,给在墨西哥建厂的企业带来了实实在在的好处,然而,埃莫西约的工人工资可谓是极具竞争力。在埃莫西约,非熟练岗位的平均小时工资仅为3.18美元左右。如果制造商们能够提供比较有竞争力的薪资和福利(无论是与美国这样的高工资国家相比,还是与其他低成本制造的国家相比,墨西哥的人工成本都具有无可比拟的成本效益优势),那么每月的员工流失率可低至2%。

正因为墨西哥能够实现劳动技能和用工成本之间的完美平衡,制造商们才前赴后继地来到墨西哥投资建厂。

步骤五:选择最佳的经营模式

Shelter服务商作为外国制造商们在墨西哥的名义法律实体,可以帮助外资企业处理税务、进出口和劳资关系等日常性的经营管理事务,这可以极大地降低项目启动的风险和运营的成本。此外,Shelter服务商还可以为外商提供在墨西哥投资建厂的完全指南,一步一步的帮助他们成功“移师墨西哥”。

当制造型企业入驻埃莫西约的制造社区后,可以享用Shelter服务商推出的一系列专业服务。Shelter服务商还为企业提供了多种服务项目,而企业可以根据自身的实际需求进行选择,其中包括帮助企业在埃莫西约设立相应的法律实体,保证企业经营的合法合规性等等。

步骤六:寻找合适的合作伙伴

通过制定有效而正确的战略方针,在诶莫西约,制造商们可以将工厂的运营成本降低 35%之多。制造商们普遍认为,这些成本的节约,主要得益于与Shelter服务商的精诚合作——他们不仅有丰富的行业经验,而且对整个区域有深刻的洞见。

在帮助企业将生产线转移至墨西哥方面,Tetakawi已积累了超过30年的经验。通过提供一些行业洞见和业界顶尖的优质服务,Tetakawi有能力帮助外资企业在激烈的市场竞争中占得先机。如果您已准备好在埃莫西约投资建厂,请现在就联系 Tetakawi吧!

 

x

Thinking about manufacturing in Mexico? Download this ebook to move your due diligence forward and improve your probability of success.

Download Now

最近的帖子:

百问墨西哥投资建厂

立刻开启您的墨西哥之旅吧。

墨西哥建厂前,您需要准备的50多个问题

您正在考虑将业务扩展到墨西哥吗?尽职调查的第一步就是要先回答这些问题。在过去33 年里,几千家公司在这个指导手册的帮助下,快速的在墨西哥拓展了他们的商业版图。
立即下载
在墨西哥建厂的成本如何? 用我们的在线计算器来计算一下吧。

6 Steps to Start Manufacturing in Hermosillo, Sonora, Mexico

August 06, 2021

Is your company thinking about moving manufacturing to Mexico? Foreign manufacturers across a wide range of industries find that Hermosillo, the capital of the state of Sonora, offers a perfect balance of low-cost and highly skilled manufacturing labor, dense supply networks, and convenient infrastructure to make this move worthwhile. While well known as a destination location for automotive parts suppliers, Hermosillo has gained traction in the aerospace, electronics, and medical device industries. 

Expanding into new geographies is generally a complicated process, but thanks to the shelter program, setting up a manufacturing business in Hermosillo, Mexico, can be relatively simple. Many manufacturers who partner with shelter service providers in Hermosillo have found that they can launch their own factory in as little as 90 days. 

Stategic Insight: What is a shelter company in Mexico?

If you are thinking about setting up a factory in Hermosillo, follow these six tips to position your company for a successful expansion into Mexico. 

1. Find industrial real estate in Hermosillo

If you’re already sold on all the benefits that Hermosillo has to offer—the rich history, easy access to U.S. markets, the young and experienced workforce—then it’s time to dig into the industrial real estate search. Because Hermosillo has long been considered a prime location for manufacturers setting up a business in Mexico, industrial real estate in the region can be more competitively priced, and finding the right location for your needs can be challenging. 

The good news is that Hermosillo’s appeal as a manufacturing location means that new space keeps being constructed to meet this demand. Many companies moving manufacturing to Mexico find that Manufacturing Communities, industrial parks with on-site support services and amenities, provide the best environment to get an operation up and running quickly. A manufacturing community is far more than just an industrial park, as these communities offer turnkey solutions for companies who want to guarantee their success in Mexico. For example, the Rio Sonora Manufacturing Community, the newest and most advanced Industrial Park in Northern Mexico, provides flexible space, abundant access to water, reliable power, ample gas supply, and world-class security standards, as well as an administrative team that can help with HR, import and export processes, and regulatory compliance. 

2. Connect with the local supply chain

Hermosillo is well known by automotive component manufacturers as the location of the Ford Stamping and Assembly plant. As a result, the area has a densely built network of automotive suppliers. With the fast changes coming to the automotive industry regarding electric vehicles and advanced manufacturing, Hermosillo poses an excellent place for innovators to consider setting up an automotive component business in Mexico. 

However, a number of other industries have found they too benefit from this convenient location in Northern Mexico. Grupo Bimbo, Mexico’s largest commercial baking operation, and PepsiCo, represent the food production industry in the area. Consumer goods producers Kimberly-Clark and Chamberlain Group operate here, as do electronics companies TE Connectivity and Flex. The area is also home to an established aerospace, industrial cluster and the source of many medical devices. This level of available resources makes moving manufacturing to Mexico an easy decision for many companies.

3. Ensure connectivity with customers

Hermosillo’s location to the U.S. border, less than 180 miles away, is one of its chief advantages. The city also provides easy connectivity to the U.S. market via Hermosillo International Airport, access to the nearby Guaymas deep-sea port, and its national and international highway networks. However, setting up a business in Mexico also requires close attention to how you’ll connect to customers through the import and export process. 

Although the import/export documentation and logistics are relatively straightforward, many companies moving manufacturing to Mexico opt to work with a licensed Mexican customs broker or a consultant specializing in compliance issues. Working with an experienced expert in regulatory compliance can help manufacturers reduce the risk of delays in moving products through Customs. 

4. Recruit an experienced workforce

Employees in Sonora

With a population of more than 900,000, there’s ample labor available in Hermosillo. With 17 universities across the state and its strong manufacturing sector, the available workforce is also well-educated and experienced. Many of the state’s schools have a strong connection with manufacturing and have structured educational programs to fit local industry’s needs, and this training shows in the quality of goods manufactured in Hermosillo. 

Because of the benefits that this manufacturing experience affords companies setting up a business in Mexico, wages in Hermosillo are competitive. Hourly wages average around $3.18 for unskilled positions in Hermosillo. Manufacturers who are able to offer a competitive wage and benefits package—which remains cost-effective compared to average wages in the United States or many other low-cost manufacturing countries—see monthly turnover in the area as low as 2%. 

It’s this balance of skill and cost, after all, that is among the chief advantages of moving manufacturing to Mexico. 

5. Determine the best way to do business in Hermosillo, Mexico

By operating within a Manufacturing Community in Hermosillo, manufacturers gain access to a range of shelter services. While manufacturers can often choose the level of support they need, shelter service providers bring an array of offerings that may include developing the appropriate legal entity to manufacture in Hermosillo and ensuring compliance with local regulations. 

By serving as the foreign company’s legal entity in Mexico, and a liaison between the foreign company and the bodies in Mexico regulation tax, trade, and labor, a shelter service provider can significantly reduce a startup operation’s risks. Shelter service providers also offer foreign companies a resource to navigate the steps of successfully moving manufacturing to Mexico.

6. Find the right partner 

With the right strategic approach to setting up a manufacturing business in Hermosillo, Mexico, manufacturers find that they can reduce operating costs by as much as 35%. For many manufacturers, these savings come as a benefit of working with an experienced shelter service provider with insight into the region. 

With more than three decades of experience in helping companies moving manufacturing to Mexico, Tetakawi can provide the insight and services needed to help your manufacturing operation compete. If you’re ready to take the next step in launching a manufacturing operation in Hermosillo, contact Tetakawi today.

 

x

Thinking about manufacturing in Mexico? Download this ebook to move your due diligence forward and improve your probability of success.

Download Now

Recent Posts:

tetakawi-questions-to-ask-about-manufacturing-in-mexico

Start your journey into Mexico today!

50+ Questions to ask before expanding into Mexico

Thinking about expanding into Mexico? Step 1 of your due diligence process is answering all of these questions. Over the last 33 years, thousands of companies have used this guide to accelerate their expansion into Mexico. 
Download Ebook
Free Ebook: How to Choose a Shelter Service Provider in Mexico - > Download Now.