IMMEX政策中关于原材料临时进口的相关规定

七月 21, 2021

根据墨西哥的IMMEX政策,墨西哥境内的制造商可以“临时”进口生产材料,只要用这些原材料生产制造的产品最终出口,那么进口时无需缴纳相应的关税。但是,通过这种方式生产的商品必须在限定期限内从墨西哥出口到国外,或者转移到另一家IMMEX公司,否则商品的临时进口身份将会失效。


那么,如何追踪这些临时进口货物的进出呢?

这就是2014年墨西哥税务改革提出的一个问题。答案就在Annex 24中。

墨西哥海关和税务局(Mexican Customs and Tax Authority)所指的 Annex 24,规定了企业必须牢牢的追踪临时进口货物。该规定要求企业纳税者必须使用自动化库存控制系统,监测所有临时进口到墨西哥的商品。

当临时货物转移到其他公司、运送至生产线、捐赠出去、或者在加工过程中发生任何形式的变化,系统都可以监测到。所有想获得并保持IMMEX认证的企业都必须在系统内注册。理解了 Annex 24的要求,制造商就能够确保公司在墨西哥合法合规地运营。

时间就是一切

Employee Inspecting Inventory for Anexo 24 compliance in Mexico

只有遵守时间规定,才能满足 Annex 24的要求。临时进口货物必须在法律规定的时间内出口或者从临时进口变更为永久进口。该时间范围因产品类型而异,其中包括:

由IMMEX公司进口的原材料、零件、组件、辅助材料、包装材料、燃料、润滑剂及标签的停留期限最长为18个月。

虚拟临时进口的原材料、零件和组件的停留期限最长为6个月。

如果进口商品的IMMEX公司也获得了VAT/IEPS(增值税减免)认证,那么进口商品的停留期限最长可达36个月。

临时库存控制电子系统(SECIIT)授权的进口商,其临时进口货物的停留期限可达4年。

拖车式集装箱和其他集装箱最长停留时间可达2年。

制造商必须要证明其在规定时间内将至少60%的临时进口货物以某种方式再出口。

如何报备

Employee Preparing report for Anexo 24 software

那么企业该如何报备货物的转移情况呢?这就要用到自动库存控制系统了,该系统可以根据需求提供所需的审计和报告信息。市场上有很多软件和进出口服务供应商都可以满足这一要求。

用于追踪货物的系统必须包含一些必备的目录和模块。目录包含一般的纳税人信息(如公司名称和地址)、追踪的货物清单、供应商、二级制造商以及经手货物的海关工作人员。

海关模块则可以根据墨西哥海关对于临时进口货物追踪的要求,进行信息定制。这些信息包括海关申报、货物入境墨西哥的时间、货物的详细介绍,以及货物临时进入墨西哥停留期间的使用方式

报告模块将从目录和海关模块中提取信息,生成所需的临时进口货物报告。

这些报告包括:

临时进口货物入境报告

这些报告包括:

临时进口货物入境报告

临时进口货物出境报告

临时进口货物余额报告

货物的残次及耗损报告

调整报告

违反相关法规的后果

遵守临时货物追踪和报备的相关法规对企业是强制要求。一旦违规,将受到严厉处罚。未使用正确的库存控制系统,将可能导致高达2万美元的税务处罚。临时进口货物未能足额缴纳关税,将导致高达货物价值1.5倍的处罚。

如果企业违反 Annex 24的规定,可能会受到永久性处罚,如公司的IMMEX认证被撤销。出现这种情况一般是因为临时进口的货物超出了限定的停留日期或者没有适时通知海关这些临时进口货物的属性变更或位置转移情况。

想一步到位做到合法合规性?

墨西哥鼓励外商直接投资的优惠政策有很多,临时进口商品进行再加工的税收优惠仅仅只是其中之一。企业如果想要获得最大收益,必须遵守相关法规,这是没有任何回旋余地的。

和任何其他事情一样,对于相关法规和系统越熟悉,合法合规运营也就变得越简单。已经全面开展新业务的制造商会发现,将这些业务外包给专业的Shelter服务商,可以让企业获得更好的服务,因为shelter服务商对于如何在墨西哥境内合法合规地开展业务极具经验。

如果您已准备好到墨西哥“开疆扩土”“大展宏图”,并希望以一个完美的姿态软着陆墨西哥,现在就联系Tetakawi吧!

x

Thinking about manufacturing in Mexico? Download this ebook to move your due diligence forward and improve your probability of success.

Download Now

最近的帖子:

百问墨西哥投资建厂

立刻开启您的墨西哥之旅吧。

墨西哥建厂前,您需要准备的50多个问题

您正在考虑将业务扩展到墨西哥吗?尽职调查的第一步就是要先回答这些问题。在过去33 年里,几千家公司在这个指导手册的帮助下,快速的在墨西哥拓展了他们的商业版图。
立即下载
在墨西哥建厂的成本如何? 用我们的在线计算器来计算一下吧。

Managing Temporary Importation of Materials with Annex 24 / Anexo 24

October 30, 2020

Under the IMMEX program, manufacturers in Mexico are allowed to carry out “temporary” importations of production materials—those materials used to produce goods that will then be exported—without having to pay taxes and duties. However, the resulting goods must be moved out of Mexico within a certain timeframe, or transferred to another IMMEX company, lest they lose their temporary status. 

But how are the comings and goings of those temporary goods tracked? 

That was a question asked during the 2014 Mexican Tax Reform. The answer? Annex 24. 

Annex 24, or Anexo 24, as it is referred to by the Mexican Customs and Tax Authority, lays out requirements for securely tracking temporarily imported goods. It requires that industrial taxpayers use an automatized inventory control system that monitors all temporary goods imported into Mexico. 

The system monitors the course of temporary goods as they are transferred to other companies, sent to a production line, donated, or altered in any way through a manufacturing process. Registration within the system is required for all businesses that wish to obtain and maintain IMMEX Certification. By understanding the requirements of Annex 24, companies manufacturing in Mexico can ensure their regulatory compliance.

How to Manufacture in Mexico: Legal Structures and Staying Compliant

Timing is everything 

Employee Inspecting Inventory for Anexo 24 compliance in Mexico

Compliance with Annex 24 hinges upon meeting timing requirements. The goods imported on a temporary basis must be either exported or changed from a temporary to permanent status within the legally required timeframe. That timeframe varies among product types. It includes

  • Up to 18 months for raw materials, parts, components, auxiliary materials, packaging material, fuel and lubricants, and labels imported by an IMMEX company.
  • Up to six months for virtual temporary imports of raw materials, parts, and components. 
  • Up to 36 months for goods imported by an IMMEX company that is also authorized under the VAT/IEPS Certification Framework. 
  • Up to four years for an importer authorized under the Electronic System for Temporary Inventory Control (SECIIT). 
  • Up to two years for trailer containers and other containers.

Manufacturers must demonstrate that they are returning abroad a minimum of 60% of the value of temporary imports in the required timeframe.

How to report

Employee Preparing report for Anexo 24 software

So how do companies report the movement of their goods? This must be done through an automated system for inventory control that can provide the required auditing and reports as needed. A range of software and Import & Export service providers are available to meet this requirement. 

The system you use for tracking must include certain required catalogs and modules. Catalogs contain general taxpayer data, such as company name and location, as well as a list of each material being tracked and suppliers, sub-manufacturers, and customs representatives interacting with the product. 

Customs modules contain information tailored to meet Mexican Customs requirements for tracking temporary imports. This includes customs declarations, timing on when materials entered Mexico, and more detailed descriptions of materials and how the good was used during its temporary entry into Mexico. 

Reporting modules will pull from these catalogs and custom modules to generate the necessary reports on temporary goods. 

Those reports include:

  • Entry report of temporary import goods
  • Exit report of temporary import goods
  • Balances report for temporary import goods
  • Material discharge report
  • Adjustment report

Consequences of noncompliance

Compliance with temporary goods tracking and reporting requirements is mandatory. Noncompliance carries steep penalties. Not using an appropriate inventory control system can lead to tax penalties of up to $20,000, while not paying the full amount of import duties on temporary goods can cost up to 150% of the value of the goods. 

However, failure to comply with Annex 24 requirements can also have more permanent consequences, as it can lead to the cancellation of your company’s IMMEX certification. This typically occurs when temporary goods outstay their limitations, or those goods are changed or transferred without appropriate notification to Customs authorities. 

Must Read: Everything you need to know about manufacturing in Mexico

Gain instant experience

The tax benefits of temporarily importing goods to manufacture are just one of the many ways that Mexico works to incentivize foreign direct investment. However, operating within the rules is non-negotiable for companies that wish to maximize this benefit.  

As with anything, compliance becomes simpler as you become more familiar with the rules and systems. Manufacturers that already have a full plate in launching a new operation may find that they’re better served by outsourcing this expertise to a shelter service provider who is an expert in Mexican regulatory compliance practices. 

If you’re ready to start maximizing the benefits of manufacturing in Mexico, contact Tetakawi today.

x

Thinking about manufacturing in Mexico? Download this ebook to move your due diligence forward and improve your probability of success.

Download Now

Recent Posts:

tetakawi-questions-to-ask-about-manufacturing-in-mexico

START YOUR JOURNEY INTO MEXICO TODAY!

50+ Questions to ask before expanding into Mexico

Thinking about expanding into Mexico? Step 1 of your due diligence process is answering all of these questions. Over the last 33 years, thousands of companies have used this guide to accelerate their expansion into Mexico.
Download Ebook
Webinar: Reshoring Manufacturing from China to Mexico Register Now.